This is me.

I am a twenty-something trying to make it in New York City. How typical, right? I work as a Stage Manager in the crazy theater world. I also do this part time thing were I’m a barista.

I’ve had some crazy interactions with people here in the city. Some of these people brighten my day. Some of these people are just plain awful. Most are just idiots. I’m going to tell them how it is. It’s the least I can do. Here are my letters to you people, you people to whom it may concern.

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-48874520-1', 'svbtle.com'); ga('send', 'pageview');
 
4
Kudos
 
4
Kudos

Now read this

It’s not you, it’s me.

Dear New York City, I think we need a break. I’m so sorry. I’m just feeling rather smothered, you know? I’m sure you feel the same way. We’ve been going hot and heavy for three years now…I’m just worried…what if there is something I’m... Continue →