Dear girl hitting on me outside of the theater…

What started out as a simple smoke break on the stoop with my director turned out to be quite the interesting exchange.

Sure! You can definitely borrow my lighter for that cigarette. One, I totally sympathize with your plight. What could be worse than having a cigarette with no light? Two, thank you for being a decent human being and purchasing your own cigarettes.

I like your description of the weather. SDD: Sundress Day. The first day of spring in which girls start wearing sundresses to show off their legs. That’s fun. I’d call it BFB: Boys Flashing Biceps. Girls break out the sundresses and guys brake out the bro tanks.

Wait. You’re lingering…why are you lingering?

Oh, I get it! You’re dig my director! Shoot girl. He is pretty cute. And, hey, you work in film and he works in theater. Perfect.

Oh, you work for the LGBT Film Festival. Right on! I bet thats a fun job.

Wait.

Oh! I’m picking up what your putting down! I mean that as in I get it now not as in I’m game for whatever and stuff.

Look, you’re nice and pretty and if I was interested in that type of thing…you never know. But, I like men. Don’t worry, though. You’ll do fine out there. This was great! I’m totally into the carrying on fun, random, interesting conversations over a cigarette thing.

Lets do this again.

Best,

Kacey

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-48874520-1', 'svbtle.com'); ga('send', 'pageview');
 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

My Top 5 Misconceptions about New Yorkers

I have lived in New York City for almost three years now. Moving here from the Midwest, I had a lot of ideas about what New Yorkers were like. They were basically all wrong. Now, these misconceptions aren’t new and brilliant ideas. You’... Continue →